Skip to content

WTF #103 – “Sweet Jesus” – Reader Submission!

January 7, 2012

“My name is Charles S. I found the item pictured in the attached photograph whilst making rounds at the YMCA thrift store in Radford, VA. I couldn’t tell what it was, so I picked it up. Then I still couldn’t tell what it was, so I abandoned all semblance of common decency and decorum. My eyes told me that what I held was a sculpture of a head–a crying young man, from the looks of it–with an anatomically flawed Jesus crucified against the bridge of the kid’s nose…. Who would you say is the more blasphemous–me for making fun of someone’s devotional art, or the sculptor for having made it in the first place?”

Thank you, Charles! 😀

Found by Charles S. at the YMCA Thrift Store in Radford, VA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

